People

Director

Prof. Dr. Chia Longman

Associate Professor Gender Studies (on sick leave)
Chia.Longman@UGent.be
homepage

Director at interim:

Prof. Dr. Carine Plancke

Visiting Professor
Carine.Plancke@UGent.be
homepage

Secretary

Maaike Goethals

Maaike.Goethals@UGent.be
contact

CRCG Staff

Carla Besora Barti

Doctoral Researcher (ERC-project)
Carla.BesoraBarti@UGent.be
homepage

Prof. Dr. Katrien De Graeve

Associate Professor Gender Studies
Katrien.DeGraeve@UGent.be
homepage

Gabriëlle de Pooter

Doctoral Researcher (ERC-project)
Gabrielle.dePooter@UGent.be
homepage

Prof. Dr. Sara De Vuyst

Postdoctoral Researcher (ERC-project), guest professor at VUB
S.DeVuyst@UGent.be
homepage

Haiyan Huang

Doctoral Student (self-funded)
Haiyan.Huang@UGent.be
homepage

Eline Huygens

Assistant/Doctoral Reseacher
Eline.Huygens@UGent.be
homepage

Prof. Dr. Katrien Jacobs

Associate Professor Chinese University of Hong Kong
Voluntary Postdoctoral Researcher CRCG
kjacobs@cuhk.edu.hk
homepage

Nika Looman

Doctoral Researcher (ERC-project)
Nika.Looman@UGent.be
homepage

Dr. Memory Mphaphuli

Voluntary Postdoctoral Researcher, coordinator RHEA, VUB
Memory.Mphaphuli@Ugent.be

Dr. Sabrina Vandevelde

Co-ordinator Master Gender and Diversity
Sabrina.Vandevelde@UGent.be
homepage

Dr. Corine Van Hellemont

Co-ordinator and Assistant Internship and Research Assignment Master of Gender and Diversity
Corine.Vanhellemont@UGent.be
homepage

Dr. An Van Raemdonck

Postdoctoral Researcher BOF
an.vanraemdonck@ugent.be
homepage

Prof. Dr. Sigrid Vertommen

FWO Postdoctoral Researcher, assistant professor at UvA
Sigrid.Vertommen@UGent.be
homepage

CRCG affiliated members

Atamhi Cawayu

Doctoral Researcher FWO
Atamhi.Bex@UGent.be
homepage

Joke D’Heer

Doctoral Researcher BOF
Joke.DHeer@UGent.be
homepage

CRCG associated members

Emma-Lee Amponsah

Doctoral Researcher FWO
Centre for Cinema and Media Studies (CEMIS), UGent
Emmalee.Kasbergen@ugent.be
homepage

Prof. Dr. Inge Brinkman

Assistant Professor African Studies
inge.brinkman@ugent.be
homepage

Dr. Nina Callens

Clinical psychologist & research consultant
info@ninacallens.com
homepage

Dr. Ellen Decoo

Ellen.Decoo@UGent.be
homepage

Prof. Dr. Katrien De Graef

Associate Professor Assyriology and History of the Ancient Near East
Katrien.DeGraef@UGent.be
homepage

Dr. Susan Dierickx

Postdoctoral Researcher
Susan.Dierickx@vub.ac.be
homepage

Prof. Dr. Ann Heirman

Professor, Oriental Languages and Cultures
Ann.Heirman@UGent.be
homepage

Sibo Kanobana

Doctoral Researcher, Department of Translation, Interpreting and Communication
Sibo.Kanobana@UGent.be
homepage

Tine Kempenaers

Assistant/Doctoral Researcher, Department of Literary Studies
Tine.Kempenaers@UGent.be
homepage

Tineke Melkebeek

HICO – Centrum voor Geschiedenis van de Filosofie en Continentale Filosofie
Tineke.Melkebeek@UGent.be
homepage

Prof. Dr. Michael Meeuwis

Professor of Lingala and African Linguisticse
michael.meeuwis@ugent.be
homepage

Dr. Amal Miri

Postdoctoral Researcher (CEMIS, University of Antwerp, H2020 PERCEPTIONS project)
amal.miri@uantwerpen.be
homepage

Dr. Joz Motmans

Guest Professor, Transgender Infopunt + Center for Sexology and Gender, University Hospital Gent
Joz.Motmans@uzgent.be
homepage

Prof. Dr. Ladan Rahbari

Assistant Professor UvA (the Netherlands)
l.rahbari@uva.nl
homepage

Golnesa Rezanezhad Pishkhani

Doctoral Researcher KASK
Golnesa.Rezanezhad@gmail.com
homepage

Dr. Lieke Schrijvers

l.l.Schrijvers@uu.nl
homepage

Prof. Dr. Koen Stroeken

Associate Professor of Africanist Anthropology
Koen.Stroeken@UGent.be
homepage

Dr. Nella van den Brandt

Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Utrecht
homepage
h.p.vandenbrandt@uu.nl

Dr. An van Dienderen

KASK AUGhent, Lecturer
an.van.dienderen@pandora.be
website